What's onMother's DayLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices Active Sodbury and Yate Business Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Friday 14th July 2017, 7:00pm

Scent and Symbolism: SOLD OUT

Acton Court

This event is SOLD OUT

Scent and Symbolism: posies worthy of Henry and Anne. Enjoy an evening at Acton Court exploring the significance of flowers in the Tudor period.

Jo Wright, Organic Blooms director and head horticulturalist, will give a presentation about the gardens of Tudor times followed by a tour of Acton Court’s own organic Tudor style gardens. Organic Blooms head florist Wendy Paul will guide you through making a Tudor Nosegay or ‘tussie mussie’ (from ‘tuse’ meaning ‘knot of flowers’ and ‘mose’ referring to the damp moss used to wrap the stems) to take home.

Materials are provided and you will be treated to refreshments based on Tudor recipes.

Group size is limited to a maximum of 20.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com


Ronnie's of Thornbury 01454 411137

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Monday 26th February 2018

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018

Friday 2nd March 2018

Saturday 3rd March 2018

Tuesday 6th March 2018

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Friday 9th March 2018

Saturday 10th March 2018

Sunday 11th March 2018

Monday 12th March 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd