What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active

What's on


Tuesday 18th July 2017, 4.30pm

Railway Upgrade Plan Drop-in Event

Old Sodbury Village Hall

4.30-7pm

As part of the Greater West Programme, Network Rail are electrifying the line to bring passengers quieter, more frequent and more reliable services between London Paddington and Cardiff.

From 19 August to 15 September, we’ll be working from the outskirts of Royal Wootton Bassett through Old Sodbury, Chipping Sodbury and Yate to Westerleigh Junction.

From 2 September to 15 September 2017, our work area will extend to include Westerleigh Junction towards Yate station, Coalpit Heath, Winterbourne, Stoke Gifford and Bristol
Parkway station, up to Patchway/Filton junctions.

Unfortunately, some of the construction work will be noisy and we would like to thank our neighbours in advance for bearing with us. As well as the activity on the railway, there will be deliveries of plant and materials by road to our road-rail access points and compounds along the route.

To find out more, come along to one of our drop-in events or click below.

 Tuesday 18 July, Old Sodbury Village Hall, 4.30pm to 7pm
 Wednesday 19 July, Hullavington Village Hall, 5.30pm to 8pm
 Tuesday 25 July, All Saints Church Hall, Winterbourne Down, 4.30pm to 7pm

www.networkrail.co.uk/westernupgrade



Venue information

Old Sodbury Village Hall
Cotswold Lane, Old Sodbury, BS37 6NE
www.oldsodburyvillagehall.com


Stanshawe Service Station

Holibrium

Other events

Tuesday 23rd January 2018

Friday 26th January 2018

Saturday 27th January 2018

Wednesday 31st January 2018

Thursday 1st February 2018

Friday 2nd February 2018

Saturday 3rd February 2018

Sunday 4th February 2018

Tuesday 6th February 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd