What's onEasterLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices

What's on

Sunday 10th September 2017, 11.00am

Oldwood Pits Coal Mine: Heritage Open Day

Oldwood Pit, Rangeworthy

2-5pm Saturday 9th September, 11am-3.30pm Sunday 10th September. The event is well signposted the week before from roads in local area.

- Guided tours of Colliery site remains
- Display of local mining artefacts
- Refreshments

There is limited wheelchair access due to the nature of the site with rough ground, steps and steep slopes. Sensible shoes / boots advised.

Max 15 people per tour/session. Tours run every half hour; book your tour on arrival.

This event is organised by the South Gloucestershire Mines Research Group.


Venue information

Oldwood Pit, Rangeworthy
Tanhouse Lane, Rangeworthy, BS37 7LZ


Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Other events

Saturday 17th March 2018

Tuesday 20th March 2018

Wednesday 21st March 2018

Friday 23rd March 2018

Saturday 24th March 2018

Sunday 25th March 2018

Tuesday 27th March 2018

Thursday 29th March 2018

Friday 30th March 2018

Click here for more events.

© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd