What's onMother's DayLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Active Sodbury and Yate Business Association

What's on


Saturday 12th August 2017

Annual Perseid meteor shower

If the skies are clear, get out the deck chairs and spend an hour in the dark looking upwards - the annual Perseid meteor shower peaks on the night of August 12th.

Shooting stars can appear anywhere in the sky, so best simply to sit where you can see as much sky as possible, away from bright streetlights; no need for telescopes or binoculars. An hour's stargazing will usually yield a dozen or so shooting stars.

www.spaceweather.com



Holibrium

Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Other events

Monday 26th February 2018

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018

Friday 2nd March 2018

Saturday 3rd March 2018

Tuesday 6th March 2018

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Friday 9th March 2018

Saturday 10th March 2018

Sunday 11th March 2018

Monday 12th March 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd