What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Yate Shopping Centre Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active Newland Homes Amberley Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices

What's on


Saturday 13th July 2019

Summer Reading Challenge Launch Day

Get ready for an out-of–this-world adventure at a South Gloucestershire Library this summer – it’s Space Chase, the Summer Reading Challenge 2019!

Our super space family the Rockets need your help to track down books that have been nabbed by Aliens! As you read 6 library books over the summer, collect special stickers (including some stinky ones!) to complete your mission folder and get your medal and certificate.

Space Chase blasts off on Saturday 13 July and children have until Saturday 14 September to complete their mission. It’s FREE to take part!

Please encourage your children to visit the library and sign up and see the difference the Summer Reading Challenge makes to their reading.

Zoom off to the library for FREE awesome activities over the holidays including Fizz Pop Science workshops, Lego Mindstorm Mars Rover Challenge with Aerospace Bristol and Space Chase craft activities.

Visit your local library or click below to find out more.

summerreadingchallenge.org.uk




Holibrium

Razzamataz

Other events

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Friday 26th July 2019

Saturday 27th July 2019

Sunday 28th July 2019

Monday 29th July 2019

Tuesday 30th July 2019

Wednesday 31st July 2019

Thursday 1st August 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd