What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Yate Shopping Centre Active Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices

What's on


Wednesday 11th July 2018, 10.30am

Chapels of South Glos Exhibition (Tue-Thur & Sat)

Yate Heritage Centre

11th July to August 23rd, 10.30-4.30pm Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays.

Chapels of South Gloucestershire exhibition - discover the history of the chapels and their congregations that made up much of Yate, Sodbury and South Gloucestershire since the 17th century.

We tell the story of the religious lives, social life, rivalries and sectarianism that formed part of chapel life from the 1600s onwards.

The exhibition will contain some of the little seen documents and artefacts including beautiful church banners.

Produced by South Gloucestershire Museums and funded by South Gloucestershire Council. Supported by Yate Town Council.

www.myyate.co.uk/yate/yate-herita...



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG


Country Style Supplies Ltd

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Saturday 18th August 2018

Sunday 19th August 2018

Tuesday 21st August 2018

Wednesday 22nd August 2018

Thursday 23rd August 2018

Friday 24th August 2018

Saturday 25th August 2018

Sunday 26th August 2018

Monday 27th August 2018

Tuesday 28th August 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd