What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Yate Shopping Centre GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active Newland Homes Amberley

What's on


Saturday 27th October 2018

Poppy Peace Gardens

St Mary's Church, Yate

Saturday 27th October until Monday 12th November 2018

Poppy Peace Gardens at St Mary’s Church, Yate and St John's Church, Chipping Sodbury.

Dodington Parish Council and St Mary’s church have been very active in promoting and working with the local schools on the clay poppy project in Yate, Dodington and Chipping Sodbury.

There will be approximately 3,000 poppies made by all the local primary schools, guiding groups and youth groups half being displayed in the poppy gardens at St Mary’s in Yate, the other half at St John’s in Chipping Sodbury.

For more information please contact St Mary’s Church Office tel. 01454 313105 or Dodington Parish Council tel.01454 866546.

www.yatetowncouncil.gov.uk
Email:



Venue information

St Mary's Church, Yate
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG
www.saintmaryschurchyate.org.uk



Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Wednesday 21st November 2018

Friday 23rd November 2018

Saturday 24th November 2018

Sunday 25th November 2018

Monday 26th November 2018

Tuesday 27th November 2018

Wednesday 28th November 2018

Thursday 29th November 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd