What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices

What's on


Saturday 22nd July 2017, 7.30pm

Sounds and Sweet Airs

Acton Court

Sarah Deere-Jones harps and voice, with Phil Williams

The harp was the primary stringed instrument in England from the 10th century. It was a favourite of many of our medieval kings and queens and played both by humble touring minstrels and famous troubadours.

Sarah uses reproduction Medieval, Tudor and modern harps, and is accompanied by Phil Williams on bagpipes, hurdy-gurdy, cittern and hammered dulcimer. She brings alive the magical music and songs of the past with her own acclaimed compositions for the modern lever harp and a blend of haunting songs, dazzling instrumentals and a large helping of dry humour.

Tickets £14 | £12 concessions

Visit Acton Court's website below to book.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com


Red Door Coaching and Training

Country Style Supplies Ltd

Other events

Thursday 19th April 2018

Saturday 21st April 2018

Sunday 22nd April 2018

Monday 23rd April 2018

Thursday 26th April 2018

Friday 27th April 2018

Saturday 28th April 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018

Thursday 3rd May 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd