CoronavirusWhat's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre Sodbury and Yate Business Association The Swan, Tytherington Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Saturday 31st August 2019

25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, a one act musical

Yate Academy

Two shows: the first at 5pm, the second at 8pm.

As a fund raiser, Sodbury Vale Musical Comedy Club's very own Alison Cobb has got a cast together to produce a show in 24 hours. Yes, that’s right, 24 hours. We will be performing the 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, a one act musical.

Set in Putnam Valley Middle School, six quirky teenagers compete in the Bee along with three equally quirky adults with the audience learning about their backgrounds through flashbacks. The original Broadway production was nominated for six Tony awards, winning two including Best Book.

Tickets are now on sale at £10 each, please come a join us and see how we get on with producing this very funny musical in just 24 hours.

www.svmcc.co.uk



Venue information

Yate Academy
Sundridge Park, Yate, BS37 4DX
www.trfyia.org.uk



Red Door Coaching and Training

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Sunday 12th July 2020

Monday 13th July 2020

Tuesday 14th July 2020

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Thursday 16th July 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

Saturday 18th July 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd