What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre Sodbury and Yate Business Association Newland Homes Amberley Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Thursday 12th July 2018, 7:30pm

Owls, The Predator’s Perspective

Acton Court

Owls, The Predator’s Perspective with Chris Sperring MBE

Thursday 12, Wednesday 18, Friday 20 July

Broadcaster and conservationist, Chris Sperring MBE takes a top of the food chain look at the indicators of a healthy environment from the perspective of predators. Chris discusses how we create a thriving and wealthy environment that’s good for people and for wildlife. A talk followed by a walk around the grounds of Acton Court where Chris assesses the quality of the habitat by how well the owls are doing.

There will be live birds of prey on site.

Group size is limited to 20 max. Please wear outdoor shoes.

All proceeds to the Hawk and Owl Trust. Click below to book your tickets.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com



Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Wednesday 21st November 2018

Friday 23rd November 2018

Saturday 24th November 2018

Sunday 25th November 2018

Monday 26th November 2018

Tuesday 27th November 2018

Wednesday 28th November 2018

Thursday 29th November 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd