What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association Yate Shopping Centre Newland Homes Amberley GR Autoservices Active

What's on


Sunday 16th September 2018, 11.00am

CANCELLED - South Gloucestershire Mines Research Group Open Day

Oldwood Pit, Rangeworthy

Unfortunately we have had to cancel the Heritage Open Days at Oldwood Pits coal mine site as we could not get enough volunteers to safely staff them.

11am-3.30pm

Explore the site of the coal mine and associated workings, mine office, mining artefacts and displays. Also pit shaft and drift mine entrance (both of these as part of guided tour only). There is nothing accessible underground, due to flooding as a result of local underground water level.

There is limited wheelchair access due to the nature of the site with rough ground, steps and steep slopes. Sensible shoes / boots advised.

These Open Days are part of the National Heritage Open Days.

www.facebook.com/SGMRG/



Venue information

Oldwood Pit, Rangeworthy
Tanhouse Lane, Rangeworthy, BS37 7LZ



Red Door Coaching and Training

Holibrium

Other events

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Wednesday 21st November 2018

Friday 23rd November 2018

Saturday 24th November 2018

Sunday 25th November 2018

Monday 26th November 2018

Tuesday 27th November 2018

Wednesday 28th November 2018

Thursday 29th November 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd