What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association Newland Homes Amberley Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Yate Shopping Centre Active

What's on


Saturday 27th October 2018, 11.00am

Scarecrow Trail

St Mary's Primary School

27th October - 4th November

This October half-term, join the Friends of St Mary's School on a scarecrow hunt around Yate. With over 50 book-themed scarecrows planned, this is an ambitious new community event.

We've been thrilled with the enthusiasm of parents, families, and local businesses in volunteering to make scarecrows, or donate raffle prizes.

The trail will run from Saturday 27th October until Sunday 4th November. Trail maps will be available for £2 (3 for £5) from:

Before half-term:

The school office
The Friends of St Mary's, in the playground

During the trail:

Costa Coffee
Vintage Birdcage Cakery
Poole Court

As you check off the scarecrows on your trail map, be sure to try and track down the missing scarecrow. Every completed entry returned gets a little sweet treat. You can also vote for your favourite scarecrow.

Click below for more information.

www.stmarysfriends.co.uk



Venue information

St Mary's Primary School
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG
www.stmarysyate.co.uk



Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Wednesday 21st November 2018

Friday 23rd November 2018

Saturday 24th November 2018

Sunday 25th November 2018

Monday 26th November 2018

Tuesday 27th November 2018

Wednesday 28th November 2018

Thursday 29th November 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd