What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Tockington Manor School Open Day Yate Shopping Centre The Swan, Tytherington Sodbury and Yate Business Association How to advertise your business here

What's on


Tuesday 6th August 2019, 11:00am

Free Fun Summer - Punch & Judy

Yate Shopping Centre

This August Yate Shopping Centre has a spectacular range of fun and activities to keep visitors of all ages occupied.

Centred around the beach in the Square, every Tuesday and Thursday there will be events from about 11am for a few hours where children can get involved or rock along with the crowds:

◦ Tuesday, 6th August: Punch & Judy 11am-3pm (3 x 25 minute shows)
◦ Thursday, 8th August: Calypso Steel Band 11am-3pm
◦ Tuesday, 13th August: Sand Art Workshop 11am-4pm (while stocks last)
◦ Thursday, 15th August: Punch & Judy 11am-3pm (3 x 25 minute shows)
◦ Tuesday, 20th August: Craft Workshop 11am-4pm (while stocks last)
◦ Thursday, 22nd August: Bumble Bee Meet & Greet 11am-3pm (at intervals)
◦ Tuesday, 27th August: Punch & Judy 11am-3pm (3 x 25 minute shows)
◦ Thursday, 29th August: Calypso Steel Band 11am - 3pm

Andrew Lowrey, Yate Shopping Centre Manager: “It’s been a hot start to the summer holidays and things are going to get even hotter during August! With more record breaking temperatures on the horizon visitors can come to the Centre to relax and enjoy themselves whether taking part in craft workshops or listening to a calypso steel band.

“There’s also plenty on offer locally to keep shoppers fed and watered whilst relaxing and enjoying the fun. Our cafes and restaurants will be offering cold drinks and ice creams to make it a real party atmosphere.”

www.yateshoppingcentre.co.uk/Even...



Venue information

Yate Shopping Centre
Yate Shopping Centre, Yate
www.yateshoppingcentre.co.uk



The Swan, Tytherington

The Boundary

Other events

Tuesday 29th September 2020

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Thursday 1st October 2020

Friday 2nd October 2020

Saturday 3rd October 2020

Monday 5th October 2020

Tuesday 6th October 2020

Wednesday 7th October 2020

Friday 9th October 2020

Saturday 10th October 2020

Sunday 11th October 2020

Monday 12th October 2020

Tuesday 13th October 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd