What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active GR Autoservices Newland Homes Amberley Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association

What's on


Friday 22nd February 2019, 7.30pm

Charity music night with soul & motown band Blutown

Yate Community Centre

Join us for a night of live music with local band Blutown, who specialise in soul, motown and old school blues.

Blutown will be supported on the night with a debut acoustic set by local singer Alan West, who is organising the event in aid of international development organisation Transaid.

Doors open at 7.30pm. There will be a bar.

Tickets are £6 each and are available in advance or on the door. For tickets email below.

All money raised through ticket sales will go to Transaid to help the international development organisation continue its work.

Transaid works to improve people’s quality of life in the developing world by making transport more available and affordable.

The charity’s Emergency Transport Scheme helps get pregnant mothers who live in rural areas of Africa to vital childbirth-related care, as well as helping community health workers reach families.

Transaid also works in Africa supporting drivers, governments and training institutions to improve road safety.

www.justgiving.com/fundraising/bl...
Email:



Venue information

Yate Community Centre
100 Station Road, Yate, BS37 4PQ



Sodbury Vale Musical Comedy Club

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Thursday 21st March 2019

Friday 22nd March 2019

Saturday 23rd March 2019

Sunday 24th March 2019

Tuesday 26th March 2019

Thursday 28th March 2019

Friday 29th March 2019

Saturday 30th March 2019

Sunday 31st March 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd