What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Acton Court Heritage Open Days 2019 Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association Yate Shopping Centre

What's on


Wednesday 10th April 2019, 10.30am

Family Pinhole Photography Workshop

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

10.30am - 12.00, The Cart Shed, Winterbourne Medieval Barn, Church Lane, Winterbourne BS36 1SE

In this hands-on workshop, we’ll learn how to make own cameras out of things you might find around the house. Once everyone has created their cameras, we’ll load them up with some light sensitive paper before going out to capture our images which we’ll then develop in our pop-up Cartshed darkroom.

Suitable for ages 10+

Please note we will use some chemicals in the development process which makes this workshop not suitable to those who are pregnant.

Booking: £5 per person

For further details about Winterbourne Medieval Barn Trust see website www.winterbournebarn.org.uk and facebook.com/winterbournemedievalbarn.

n.b. The main part of the site is closed for major restoration work, but small scale community events will continue in the newly-refurbished Cart Shed and in the adjoining nature reserve throughout the year. The Trust hopes that the whole site will re-open in the spring/summer of 2020.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/whats-on/b...



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk



Red Door Coaching and Training

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Friday 23rd August 2019

Saturday 24th August 2019

Monday 26th August 2019

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Wednesday 28th August 2019

Thursday 29th August 2019

Friday 30th August 2019

Saturday 31st August 2019

Sunday 1st September 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd