What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre The Swan, Tytherington Active Acton Court Heritage Open Days 2019 Sodbury and Yate Business Association

What's on


Thursday 25th April 2019, 6.30pm

Beginners 'Couch to 5k' running course

Yate Active Centre

6.30-7.30pm, meet in the Leisure Centre Car Park

Do you want to see a new, fitter you for the summer? Would you like to improve your health and well-being?

If so, why not join us on one of our ‘Couch to 5K’ beginners running courses?

This beginner friendly ‘C25K’ lasts 9 weeks and will take you from 1 minute running / 1 ½ minutes walking (eight times) in the week one, to being able to complete a 5km parkrun by the end of the course.

This event all takes place from Yate Active Centre and uses the surrounding area to get you used to exercising in an outdoor enviroment. Along the way we'll pass through some of the best bits of Yate.

Our courses are priced at £10 – for those who do less than 30 minutes of exercise a week & £20 for everyone else. That starts at just over £1 a week. What’s more, we even give you a free technical running t-shirt when you complete the course! If you did one of our courses in the past and your running has lapsed for whatever reason, you’re welcome back, as long as it was more than 6 months since you finished your course.

So what are you waiting for, sign up now and see you a fitter you in for the summer! Don’t delay, demand is sure to be high!

www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/59221402810



Venue information

Yate Active Centre
Kennedy Way, Yate, BS37 4DQ
www.activecentres.org/



Red Door Coaching and Training

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Sunday 25th August 2019

Monday 26th August 2019

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Wednesday 28th August 2019

Thursday 29th August 2019

Friday 30th August 2019

Saturday 31st August 2019

Sunday 1st September 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd