What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active Acton Court Heritage Open Days 2019 GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Friday 19th July 2019, 7:30pm

Sodbury Players Youth Section present Guys & Dolls

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall

Tickets are now on sale for our SPYs 2019 production of Guys & Dolls, 18th - 20th July 2019.

A musical fable of Broadway based on a story and characters of Damon Runyon.

Set in Depression-era Times Square, Guys and Dolls is about a couple of big-city gamblers and the women who love them. It tells the overlapping stories of high-roller Sky Masterson, who falls in love with mission worker Sarah Brown, and lovable rapscallion Nathan Detroit, engaged for 14 years to Miss Adelaide, a headliner at the Hot Box Club. Nathan runs a famous floating crap game, and an ongoing plotline involves his quest for a safe place for the game as Adelaide continues her quest to convince him to marry her. Meanwhile, Sarah, mistakenly believing that Sky set up an illegal game at the mission, tries to fight her affection for the charismatic crapshooter.

All tickets £9, grab yours now before they sell out!

Tickets can be booked online below or by contacting the Box Office on 0344 332 0230.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/sodburypla...
Email:



Venue information

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall
57-59 Broad Street, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6AD
www.chippingsodburytownhall.co.uk



Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Sodbury Vale Musical Comedy Club

Other events

Thursday 22nd August 2019

Friday 23rd August 2019

Saturday 24th August 2019

Monday 26th August 2019

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Wednesday 28th August 2019

Thursday 29th August 2019

Friday 30th August 2019

Saturday 31st August 2019

Sunday 1st September 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd