What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Yate Shopping Centre Acton Court Heritage Open Days 2019 Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices

What's on


Saturday 14th December 2019, 2.00pm

Talk: The Twelve Plants of Christmas

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

2-4pm in The Cartshed

A fun, informative talk with Julie Henderson looking at some of the folklore, history, botany, horticulture and interesting facts behind the plants that make up our Christmas festivities.

Julie is an experienced professional gardener with a passion for pruning. She teaches workshops to adults and children at The University of Bristol Botanic Garden, and also on the RHS Level 3 Horticulture Certificate course. Her background includes working as a Horticultural Researcher for BBC Gardeners’ World and as a Tour Guide at Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.

Tickets £5. Click below to book online via Ticketsource.

For further details about Winterbourne Medieval Barn Trust see www.WinterbourneBarn.org.uk and facebook.com/winterbournemedievalbarn.

www.winterbournebarn.org.uk/events



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk



Razzamataz

Holibrium

Other events

Wednesday 21st August 2019

Thursday 22nd August 2019

Friday 23rd August 2019

Saturday 24th August 2019

Monday 26th August 2019

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Wednesday 28th August 2019

Thursday 29th August 2019

Friday 30th August 2019

Saturday 31st August 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd