What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Acton Court Heritage Open Days 2019 Yate Shopping Centre GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Saturday 20th July 2019

The Summer Art Tent - Painting with Acrylics, Old Sodbury

10am-1pm and 2-5pm, based in a marquee in Old Sodbury, BS37 6LR - detailed directions will be supplied on booking.

Michelle Dash is an artist based in the Chipping Sodbury area. She has 20 years experience of running art groups and classes for (mostly) adults.

Her small studio style classes are ideal for beginners as well as those with some experience. Michelle will help you to develop your own projects through informal and individually tailored tuition. You will be encouraged to experiment with techniques and materials to develop your unique artistic style!

Acrylics are a versatile and exiting medium allowing you to create a range of effects from a bold and vibrant splash to soft and subtle layers.

£20 per 3hr session / £35 all day Art materials, paper and card included. Ready to use canvases available for a small extra charge.

Saturday 20th July and Thursday 1st August

Book just one 3hr session (morning or afternoon) or as many as you like. Bring a packed lunch if you would like to do both morning and afternoon sessions. Tea, coffee and biscuits provided.

For further information or to book a place contact Michelle by email below or call 07955 170321.

Please note: As these classes are taking place in a small marquee we are to some extent weather dependent. We can cope with a bit of rain but not serious storms!

michelledash.artweb.com/art-class...
Email:




Razzamataz

Sodbury Vale Musical Comedy Club

Other events

Thursday 22nd August 2019

Friday 23rd August 2019

Saturday 24th August 2019

Monday 26th August 2019

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Wednesday 28th August 2019

Thursday 29th August 2019

Friday 30th August 2019

Saturday 31st August 2019

Sunday 1st September 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd