What's onChristmasLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre Active Sodbury and Yate Business Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors The Swan, Tytherington

What's on


Monday 9th December 2019

Christmas Tree Festival

St Mary's Church, Yate

The Festival is a community focused event which we hope you will all enjoy, where you will meet friends old and new, enjoy the sights and lights of the fifty Christmas Trees, have a warming cuppa and a mince pie and experience the true meaning of Christmas.

This year our fundraising will be shared 50/50 in partnership with St Peter’s Hospice for their work in the community in the fantastic care and support they give to patients and their families.

Festival dates

The Festival will be open from Saturday 7 December to Sunday 15 December – Saturdays 10.30am to 5pm and Sundays 2pm to 5pm. For details of weekday times please visit our website or on Facebook (Yate Parish). Light refreshments will be available throughout.

Carols & Concerts
A variety of concerts are planned featuring local talent – musical groups, choirs and schools, bands - something for everyone and every age.

Monday 9 December
7.30pm Carol Concert with Chipping Sodbury WI

Tuesday 10 December
6pm Carols on the Green in conjunction with Yate Heritage Centre and St Mary’s School

Wednesday 11 December
2pm Concert with Good Afternoon Choir

Thursday 12 December
6.30pm Lessons and Carols with Yate Academy School Choirs

Friday 13 December
7.30pm Concert with the Apollo Wind Band

www.yateparish.org/events/christm...
Email:



Venue information

St Mary's Church, Yate
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG
www.saintmaryschurchyate.org.uk



Razzamataz

Wendy James Hypnotherapy

Other events

Saturday 7th December 2019

Sunday 8th December 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd