What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active Yate Shopping Centre GR Autoservices The Swan, Tytherington How to advertise your business here Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Monday 11th January 2021, 7.00pm

Online Wellbeing Workshops: A Gentle Introduction to Tai Chi

7-8pm

Tai Chi is a relaxing and peaceful art, recognised for increasing the health and vitality of mind and body.

This 6 week course will offer beginners the opportunity to learn the Shibashi form, and is suitable for most abilities.

This form of Tai Chi is known to lower the blood pressure, if you already experience problematically low blood pressure please contact us to discuss whether this class is suitable for you.

Please wear flat comfortable shoes, and loose clothing.

You must be over 18 and live in South Gloucestershire or registered with a GP in South Gloucestershire to access these events.

This service is delivered on behalf of South Gloucestershire Council by Southern Brooks Community Partnerships.

If you'd like to talk to someone before you come, please contact the wellbeing support team on 01454 868583 or email below.

www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/tai-chi-on...
Email:




Stanshawe Service Station

The Boundary

Other events

Tuesday 26th January 2021

Wednesday 27th January 2021

Thursday 28th January 2021

Friday 29th January 2021

Sunday 31st January 2021

Tuesday 2nd February 2021

Wednesday 3rd February 2021

Thursday 4th February 2021

Sunday 7th February 2021

Click here for more events.


Twitter @myyate
 
 


© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd