CoronavirusWhat's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices The Swan, Tytherington Yate Shopping Centre

What's on


Saturday 15th August 2020

75th Anniversary of VJ Day - Appeal for Memories/Photos

Yate Heritage Centre

Yate Heritage Centre and Yate Town Council will be marking the 75th Anniversary of VJ Day on the 15th of August 2020.

If you have any images or memories from that time please do contact them.

VJ was the end of WWII. Many people had VJ parties instead of VE Day ones as there was more time to organise them in August. We would love to see your material and read or hear any of your memories.

myyate.co.uk/yate/yate-heritage-c...
Email:



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG



Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

The Boundary

Other events

Friday 10th July 2020

Saturday 11th July 2020

Sunday 12th July 2020

Monday 13th July 2020

Tuesday 14th July 2020

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Thursday 16th July 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

Saturday 18th July 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd