What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Yate Town Council Finance Officer Vacancy Yate Shopping Centre Razzamataz GR Autoservices Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Saturday 13th March 2021, 10:00am

Apple Grafting Workshop

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

10am–4pm

A one-day course explaining why and how we graft fruit trees. It involves individual hands-on work and you will make at least 3 newly-grafted apple trees to take home.

The workshop is run by Ben Raskin, Head of Horticulture at the Soil Association. Common varieties of apple wood will be supplied, but if you have a favourite you wish to propagate please bring your own wood to graft, or contact us well in advance and we will attempt to procure some wood for you.

Cost for the day is £45, to include full tuition, three rootstocks and wood to graft, plus tea, coffee and biscuits during the day. Bring a packed lunch and a very sharp knife, e.g. Stanley Knife. The Barn can be cool at this time of year so please dress according to the weather.

Limited to 8 people. Please book a month in advance so that rootstocks can be ordered.

More information and booking information on the Barn website below. If you have any questions about this workshop, please contact Robert on 0117 957 4921.

For further details about Winterbourne Medieval Barn Trust see website below and facebook.com/winterbournemedievalbarn. WMBT Registered Charity number 1112908

www.winterbournebarn.org.uk/



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk



My Homecare Bristol

The Swan, Tytherington

Other events

Saturday 27th February 2021

Sunday 28th February 2021

Monday 1st March 2021

Tuesday 2nd March 2021

Wednesday 3rd March 2021

Thursday 4th March 2021

Friday 5th March 2021

Saturday 6th March 2021

Monday 8th March 2021

Thursday 11th March 2021

Click here for more events.




© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd