What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Yate Town Council Finance Officer Vacancy Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Razzamataz Yate Shopping Centre

What's on


Thursday 6th May 2021, 2.00pm

Tea and Tour Open Afternoon

Winterbourne Medieval Barn

Held on the first Thursday of each month from April 2021

Winterbourne Medieval Barn, built in 1342, is a unique surviving example of a great medieval barn built by a gentry family. Constructed using green timber methods, the cutting edge technology of its time, this raised-cruck structure is a magnificent example of the medieval builders' craft.

The barn complex underwent a year of major transformation in 2019-20, so come and see the completed renovation of the West Barn and former Cow Byres, as well as the splendour of the Medieval Barn itself.

Safety is our priority so social distancing will be in place. Numbers are strictly limited and pre-booking is essential. We are asking that adults wear a face covering while indoors. Free car parking on site and toilet facilities are available.

Tickets £5. Book via the Barn website below.

This event repeats on the following Thursday afternoons: 6th May, 3rd June, 1st July, 5th August, 2nd September, 7th October, 4th November, 2nd December

www.winterbournebarn.org.uk/



Venue information

Winterbourne Medieval Barn
Church Lane, Winterbourne, BS36 1SE
www.winterbournebarn.org.uk



My Homecare Bristol

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Saturday 27th February 2021

Sunday 28th February 2021

Monday 1st March 2021

Tuesday 2nd March 2021

Wednesday 3rd March 2021

Thursday 4th March 2021

Friday 5th March 2021

Saturday 6th March 2021

Monday 8th March 2021

Thursday 11th March 2021

Click here for more events.




© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd