What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Razzamataz Yate Shopping Centre GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association How to advertise your business here

What's on


Monday 17th May 2021

Yate Parish Events for 'Thy Kingdom Come'

Thy Kingdom Come is a global prayer movement that invites Christians around the world to pray for more people to come to know Jesus. What started in 2016 as an invitation from the Archbishops of Canterbury and York to the Church of England has grown into an international call to prayer. You can find out more at the TKY website: www.thykingdomcome.global/

In Yate Parish we are going to give people different opportunities to develop their prayer life.

1) Developing Habits in Prayer Workshops
7–8.30 pm Monday 17th May – How do we maintain a habit in prayer?

Online Webinar via http:\\yateparish.online.church

2) Midday Prayer (10 minutes)
12 noon weekdays 13th-21st May

Monday 17th May - St Mary’s

Tuesday 18th May - St James

Wednesday 19th May - St Nix

Thursday 20th May - St James

Friday 21st May - St Mary’s

3) Complin online
8pm Weekdays 13th-21st May
Available from our website below.

More information and links to the national campaign will be available on our website and Facebook page. This will include videos of the lovely Cheeky Pandas helping children under 7 know how to pray.

Thy Kingdom Come gives everyone an opportunity to join in with prayer. Will you join us?

www.yateparish.org.uk
Email:





Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Monday 14th June 2021

Tuesday 15th June 2021

Wednesday 16th June 2021

Thursday 17th June 2021

Friday 18th June 2021

Saturday 19th June 2021

Click here for more events.




© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd