What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Yate Shopping Centre Razzamataz How to advertise your business here Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices

What's on


Friday 14th January 2022, 10:30am

Walking Well - Young Onset Dementia

Kingsgate Park

10.30am-12.30pm

Meeting point - Entrance to Kingsgate Park, Yate that's near the little car park. It's at the end of a very short road called 'Elmwood', BS37 4JB. If the car park is full there's road parking usually on Sunbridge Park which you'll have turned off.

Walking Group for people with a diagnosis of Young Onset Dementia (diagnosed under the age of 65), their carer/friend/supporter.

We meet at Kingsgate Park, which has footpaths, with plenty of places to sit down. There are no steps and just a few slight inclines. Each walk will be a 'gentle' and will take around 30 minutes or so. There are public toilets, including a disabled toilet. Toilets are also available at the cafe.

After the walk we plan to go to the Bird Cage Café. We are happy to still meet even if the weather is not so good, we'll just go to the cafe and eat cake! If the weather becomes extremely bad, we will cancel and reschedule for another time.

www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/walking-we...



Venue information

Kingsgate Park
Elmwood, off Sundridge Park, Yate, BS37 4JB
www.myyate.co.uk/yate/kingsgate-park



The Swan, Tytherington

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Wednesday 26th January 2022

Thursday 27th January 2022

Friday 28th January 2022

Saturday 29th January 2022

Sunday 30th January 2022

Tuesday 1st February 2022

Wednesday 2nd February 2022

Thursday 3rd February 2022

Saturday 5th February 2022

Sunday 6th February 2022

Monday 7th February 2022

Click here for more events.




© 2022 Cromhall Media Ltd