What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association LG's Nights GR Autoservices Acton Court Heritage Tours & Events 2022 Razzamataz Yate Shopping Centre Tockington Manor School Pathway Programme How to advertise your business here

What's on


Saturday 25th June 2022

Hawkesbury Upton Literature Festival - Beach Reads

Bethesda Chapel, Hawkesbury Upton

The Hawkesbury Upton Literature Festival is a FREE public event celebrating books and reading, founded in 2015 by local author Debbie Young.

From now on, HULF will be a series of small events, rather than one big one. Each HULF Talk will consist of a panel of four speakers on a given theme in a single venue, the beautiful Bethesda Chapel (seating capacity 60).

To compensate for the smaller scale of the events, they'll be held more often. The HULF Talks will always fall on the last Saturday afternoon of whichever month they're in, to make it easier to remember.

HULF TALK PROGRAMME FOR 2022:

Crime, Thriller & Mystery - Saturday 30th April
Beach Reads & Other Holiday Reading - Saturday 25th June
The World at War - Saturday 29th October
Christmas Special - Saturday 26th November

Due to the limited capacity of our venue, admission will be by ticket only, bookable via Eventbrite. The link for the next event will always be on the HULF website - see below.

hulitfest.com/



Venue information

Bethesda Chapel, Hawkesbury Upton
1 Park Street, Hawkesbury Upton, GL9 1BA



Cromhall Media Ltd

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Monday 27th June 2022

Tuesday 28th June 2022

Wednesday 29th June 2022

Thursday 30th June 2022

Friday 1st July 2022

Saturday 2nd July 2022

Sunday 3rd July 2022

Click here for more events.




© 2022 Cromhall Media Ltd