What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
How to advertise your business here Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Tockington Manor School Open Day GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre Active The Swan, Tytherington Sodbury and Yate Business Association

What's on


Sunday 2nd June 2019

The Tudor Garden

Acton Court

A Rose walk with Historic Gardener Mike Brown.

Take a walk around Acton Court’s garden with historic gardener Mike Brown as he explains the interesting story of roses. In history roses were symbols of Aphrodite and Venus, Christ, Romantic Love, and they had practical uses in medicine, food flavouring and cosmetics. A wonderful opportunity to learn more about the nation’s favourite flower.

11:30am, 1:30pm, 3pm
Tickets £12
(Includes £5 NGS Entry to the Garden)

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com



Razzamataz

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Tuesday 29th September 2020

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Thursday 1st October 2020

Friday 2nd October 2020

Saturday 3rd October 2020

Monday 5th October 2020

Tuesday 6th October 2020

Wednesday 7th October 2020

Friday 9th October 2020

Saturday 10th October 2020

Sunday 11th October 2020

Monday 12th October 2020

Tuesday 13th October 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd