What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Yate Shopping Centre GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Razzamataz Tockington Manor School Pathway Programme LG's Nights Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member

What's on


Wednesday 26th October 2022, 7:30pm

SGMRG Talk: “A Mining Miscellany”

Coalpit Heath Village Hall

7 for 7:30pm prompt start (note this is half an hour earlier than usual) in the Miners Institute (aka Coalpit Heath Village Hall), 214 Badminton Road, Coalpit Heath, BS36 2QB

The South Gloucestershire Mines Research Group present a talk: “A Mining Miscellany” by Steve Grudgings and Adrian Crew.

This intriguing talk will cover:
➢ Key discoveries of new data
➢ Previously unseen pictures of Shortwood Colliery
and Brickworks
➢ New photographs of Frog Lane colliery and railway
➢ Sketches of a 1790 engine at Keynsham
➢ New information on the Kingswood Liberties
➢ Several other newly found images and maps
➢ Analysis of water from colliery drainage levels Coalpit Heath and Kingswood
➢ and more...

Non members welcome - £2 each for the talk. Membership is £17.50 per year and includes talks and newsletters.

sgmrg.co.uk/diary-of-events
Email:



Venue information

Coalpit Heath Village Hall
Miners' Institute, 214 Badminton Road, Coalpit Heath, BS36 2QB



Stanshawe Service Station

Wards Solicitors

Other events

Tuesday 16th August 2022

Wednesday 17th August 2022

Thursday 18th August 2022

Friday 19th August 2022

Saturday 20th August 2022

Monday 22nd August 2022

Tuesday 23rd August 2022

Wednesday 24th August 2022

Thursday 25th August 2022

Click here for more events.




© 2022 Cromhall Media Ltd