What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors South Glos Scaffolding Newland Homes Great Oaks Firgrove House Residential Home GR Autoservices

What's on


Wednesday 20th March 2024, 10.30am

Exhibition: Clocking Off (Tue-Thu and Sat)

Yate Heritage Centre

This exhibition runs 20th March to the 27th April, on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays.

Clocking Off - A history of Workers' Social Clubs and after-hours entertainment in Yate.

Social clubs such as Newman's and Jackson's had a huge impact on the lives of local people after WWII. The display will feature some great artefacts from the clubs and bars linked to the factories.

For more information please contact Yate and District Heritage Centre on 01454 862200 or click below.

www.myyate.co.uk/yate/history/yat...



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG



Active Lifestyle Centres

The Boundary

Other events

Wednesday 24th April 2024

Thursday 25th April 2024

Friday 26th April 2024

Saturday 27th April 2024

Sunday 28th April 2024

Monday 29th April 2024

Tuesday 30th April 2024

Wednesday 1st May 2024

Thursday 2nd May 2024

Click here for more events.




© 2024 Cromhall Media Ltd