What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
South Glos Scaffolding Newland Homes Great Oaks Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member

What's on


Sunday 23rd June 2024, 10:30am

22nd & 23rd: Yate Rocks… in the Park Festival!

Kingsgate Park

Yate Town Council is pleased to announce that the Yate Rocks... in the Park festival will be on Saturday 22 and Sunday 23 June 2024.

Councillor Cheryl Kirby, Mayor of Yate said: “As Mayor of Yate, I am delighted to announce the return of Yate Rocks, our fantastic local festival. This event epitomizes the spirit of our town, bringing together residents, musicians and visitors for two days of celebration of music and arts!”

Sunday 23 June from 10.30
The local Churches will again be staging a morning service starting at 11.00, everyone is welcome followed by the Choir Showcase at 13.00 with junior choirs and five senior choirs enjoying each other’s singing before all the choirs come together for a grand finale. A feast of beautiful singing.

Fascinating Rhythm say: We're delighted to be performing at this wonderful showcase - bring a picnic and pop along and see us long with lots of other choirs for an afternoon of entertainment! Junior FR will be performing at 13:10 and we will be on stage at 15:10. We would love to see you xxx

myyate.co.uk/yate/kingsgate-park



Venue information

Kingsgate Park
Elmwood, off Sundridge Park, Yate, BS37 4JB
www.myyate.co.uk/yate/kingsgate-park



Active Lifestyle Centres

The Swan, Tytherington

Other events

Sunday 21st July 2024

Monday 22nd July 2024

Tuesday 23rd July 2024

Thursday 25th July 2024

Friday 26th July 2024

Saturday 27th July 2024

Monday 29th July 2024

Tuesday 30th July 2024

Click here for more events.




© 2024 Cromhall Media Ltd