What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre Newland Homes Great Oaks Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member South Glos Scaffolding

Yate Youth Hub

Explore other pages in: Local informationParents and kidsLocal directory





Next event


Sunday 21st July 2024

Free Fun at Yate's Beach
Yate Shopping Centre

Yate’s beach is now open until Saturday 31st August bringing a seaside holiday atmosphere to Yate.

It is the ideal opportunity for visitors to soak-up the summer feeling and relax in one of the beach deckchairs with a drink from one of the Centre’s many great cafes.

Full details of all Summer Fun events are included on the Centre’s website below.

www.yateshoppingcentre.co.uk/

More details >>

Summer Reading Challenge

Join the Summer Reading Challenge 6 July to 14 September!

Open to all primary school aged children, it’s free and fun.

Read any books you like (yes we really mean any books) and collect stickers and rewards. Some of the stickers are even stinky!

Join at your local library during staffed hours and pick up your free activity bag.

Free activities include:

Mystery Makers: Step into a world of mystery with these clued-up crafts and activities.

Story Crafters: Fun crafts inspired by some of your favourite stories.

Junk Box Builders: Get creative in this junk box challenge. What will you build?

Puppetry Workshop with Tiny and Tall Productions: Award-winning theatre company Tiny and Tall Productions (The Detective Dog, The Anarchist’s... Read more >>

www.southglos.gov.uk/summerreadin...

Family Summer Challenge
Yate Shopping Centre

Keep an eye out in the shop or on Facebook for more details of the Yate Community Bike Hub 2024 summer challenge, which launches on Saturday 20th July and will involve exploring Yate either by bike or on foot.

There will also be a summer challenge edition family bike ride on Sunday 21st July at 11am for those of you who want to get a head start.

www.facebook.com/YateCommunityBik...
Email:

More details >>

2pm: Family Theatre: The Little Mermaid
Winterbourne Medieval Barn

IKP's unmistakable brand of "delightfully daft" family-friendly theatre is back in the Barn with another adventure for all ages. This year, escape under the sea with The Little Mermaid on a huge European adventure to find freedom, truth and love!

This brand new family show is great for all ages from tots to big kids, so hop aboard and sail the sea with The Little Mermaid! Recommended for age 5+ but all are welcome.

The performance starts at 2pm in the Medieval Barn. Seating is unreserved. Doors open 1.30pm.

The Barn Bar will be open serving a small selection of drinks and snacks. Cash or card accepted.

Fully accessible toilet and baby changing facilities available. Free parking on site - please follow the instructions from our parking... Read more >>

www.winterbournebarn.org.uk
Email:

More details >>


Click to see more events for Yate Youth Hub.



Welcome to Yate Youth Hub!

The Yate Youth Hub has been created by the Yate and Dodington Priority Neighbourhood Group.

Our aim is to keep you up to date with the latest events, clubs and services available to young people in the local area.

What else would you like us to include? Please email: with your thoughts and ideas.

Priority Neighbourhood Goals

  • To ensure a range of activities are available for children and young people
  • Map existing activities in the area and promote to residents
  • Identify gaps and survey young people to inform future provision
  • Put on a Summer Film showing (Possibly with picnics) at Abbotswood. Darren? Phil T?
  • Provide information and signposting


Forthcoming events

Sunday 21st July 2024

Monday 22nd July 2024

Friday 26th July 2024

Saturday 27th July 2024

Monday 29th July 2024

Tuesday 30th July 2024

Wednesday 31st July 2024

Thursday 1st August 2024

Friday 2nd August 2024

Saturday 3rd August 2024

Monday 5th August 2024

Tuesday 6th August 2024

Wednesday 7th August 2024

Thursday 8th August 2024

Friday 9th August 2024

Monday 12th August 2024

Tuesday 13th August 2024

Wednesday 14th August 2024

Thursday 15th August 2024

Friday 16th August 2024

Monday 19th August 2024

Tuesday 20th August 2024


Explore other pages in: Local informationParents and kidsLocal directory





© 2024 Cromhall Media Ltd